Arkansas Century Farm Program 

  • Century Farm  Program Guidelines


    44 Arkansas farms were inducted into Arkansas Century Farm Program a Governor-led ceremony at the State Capitol on Tuesday, Nov 1. The Century Farm Program recognizes Arkansas farms of 10 acres or more owned by the same family for a century or more. Crawley’s Farm of Ashley County, established in 1857, was among inductees.

    “Agriculture is part of the fabric, fiber and culture of Arkansas,” said Governor Hutchinson at the 2016 Arkansas Century Farm Inductee Ceremony. “These families represent a commitment to agriculture and a commitment to family values,” he said.

    Including new inductees, 341 farms are currently recognized by the Century Farm Program. The 44 newly inducted Century Farms are located in the following 29 counties: Arkansas, Ashley, Boone, Clay, Columbia, Conway, Craighead, Crawford, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Faulkner, Garland, Howard, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Logan, Lonoke, Monroe, Pike, Poinsett, Prairie, Scott, Sharp, St. Francis, Union, Washington, and White.

  • See Arkansas Century Farm inductees, by year, below:

    2012 Century Farms
    2013 Century Farms
    2014 Century Farms

    2015 Century Farms

    2016 Century Farms

    The Arkansas Century Farm Program is a voluntary program. The program places no restrictions on the farm and offers no legal protection. There is no cost to the family to submit an application or to participate in the program. Successful applicants receive a special certificate and a metal sign identifying their historical farm.